You are here: HomeAM StationsCauayanCauayan News



Station Manager



Assistant Station Manager


Bombo Radyo Broadcast Center
Cauayan, Isabela


Contact Numbers:

(078) 652-2242 | 652-2110
Fax Line: (078)652-2242

CP Number: 09173066586 | 09175316781


This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Call Sign: DZNC
Frequency: 801 kHz
Radiated Power: 10,000 Watts


Awards & Commendation


Overall Number 1 Radio Station in Cauayan City with a rating of 96.15%

conducted by Kantar Media Radio Surveys in 2015


Best Drama Program - 34th Catholic Mass Media Awards year 2012


Number 1 Radio Station in Isabela based on the survey conducted by Nielsen in 2011


2010 KBP Golden Dove Peoples Choice award for AM Station


2009 KBP Golden Dove Peoples Choice Award Winner


Best Radio Reportage on Aids Ma. Gracia Cielo M. Padaca awarded by the Dept. of Health-Phil. Aids Media Awards ’95 on October 15, 1995



KBP Best Public Affairs program - Zona Libre program in year 1995

KBP Best News Program- Sa Totoo Lang year 1995


Plaque of Recognition from Asia Pacific Leaders’ on Climate Change- The United Nations Environment Programme, UNESCO and the Earth Savers Movement for the station’s pioneering reports in raising public awareness on environmental issues as reflected in the second place winning entry of Ms. Grace Padaca in conjunction with the climate change consciousness month on March 20, 1995.


Diocesan Media Award from Diocese of Ilagan in recognition of Bombo Cauayan’s airlane leadership; its all-year-round support for the voiceless and helpless; its indomitable courage against the abuses of the powerful, awakening awareness of the rights of the people; its priceless drive for a clean, orderly and peaceful elections; and for its unstinting and varied service to the Diocese, specially during its Silver Jubilee given on May 27, 1995 on the occasion of World Communications Day.


Outstanding award from the Office of the President of the Republic of the Philippines through the National Intelligence & Security Authority (NISA) for the year 1977


Radio Station of the Year award given by Northeast Command through the Commanding General, Brig. Gen. Gil Manuel in 1997


1991 KBP Golden Dove Peoples Choice Award Winner





Bombo Gil Llanes
Bombo Reports 1st Edition - 5:00 – 6:00 AM Mon-Sat.
Bombo Reports 2nd Edition - 6:30-7:00 AM Mon-Sat


Bombo Bobby Daguio
Bombo Hanay Bigtime - 7:30 - 9:30 AM Mon- Sat.


Maylen Binalay aka Bombo Mariel Gomez
Bombo Hanay sa Tanghali - 11:00–12:00 NN; 12:30 - 1:00 PM Mon- Sat


Jonathan Galapon aka Bombo Neil Galapon
Bombo Reports Afternoon Edition - 4:30 – 6:00 PM Mon-Sat.


Bombo Ronald Villaroman
Zona Libre – 6:30–9:00 PM Mon - Sat.


Bombo Exiquiel Quilang
Kahapon Lamang Host – 1:00-2:00PM Mon – Sat.




Contact Us

  • Address: 2406 Nobel corner Edison Streets, Makati City Philippines
  • Tel: +(632) 843 0116
  • Fax: +(632) 843 0116
  • Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.